Solo Performers!

Rachel and Anthony have focus and concentration.

They are doing a super job performing “Hot Cross Buns”.

Sight Reading the French Folk Song: “Claire de Lune”

Today’s Music Theory from Mr. O

Have a ‘thing’ for chocolate? Room Eleven has See’s Bars!

If you’re like me – you do!

For $2.00 you may buy a See’s brand candy bar:

Dark Chocolate with Almonds,

Milk Chocolate,

or 

Milk Chocolate with Toffee Bits.

I cannot have these tempting treats

in the classroom

because I am afraid I might eat them 🙂

 

If you were at our Back to School Night you heard me speak about how Room Eleven is continuing with the McCallum Theatre Aesthetic Education Program. After school ended in June I attended Teacher Workshops at the McCallum Theatre preparing for your child to take part in this exceptional program.

The program cost is $800 to have visiting artists teach our Adams’ Family Room Eleven Students and attend several performances at the theatre. We begin our studies on Monday, October 10th.

I am selling See’s Bars to pay for the program. You are welcome to purchase with cash as many bars as you like. See’s Fundraising Program allows us to keep a greater percentage of the sales price than any other candy bar sales programs available. A HUGE Thank You goes out to our FABULOUS Parent’s Club for getting us started with our first purchase order.

Last Night’s Fundraiser = Delicious Fun

What fun I had seeing so many of our Adams’ Family last night!

Thanks to all the folks that were able to stop by for tacos or burritos at Rubio’s and a frozen treat at Yogurt Island. I gave Super You’s to the kids who went the extra step for our Room Eleven community!

A big congratulations goes to our fourth grade teacher, Mrs. Ross who arranged the special event. Mrs. Ross will have the total money earned for our Adams’ Music Program in a couple of weeks and I’ll let the kids know & post it here.